Sarvam pays creators to dub videos into 10 Indian languages
Approved creators get monthly credits to dub their videos through Sarvam Content Studio, plus payment when a promotional video crosses an undisclosed view milestone.

Key takeaways
- Sarvam launched a Creator Partner Programme that gives approved creators free monthly credits to dub their videos into 10 Indian languages in Sarvam Content Studio.
- Creators who make videos from Sarvam's weekly briefs receive free credits for every post and a cash payment once a video crosses a view milestone the company has not disclosed.
- Sarvam says there is no minimum follower or subscriber count and that any audience size can apply, with applications reviewed on the quality and consistency of the channel.
- Sarvam's dubbing API is billed per whole second of source media multiplied by the number of target languages, at a default Starter-plan rate of 40 rupees per minute of source media per language.
Sarvam launched a Creator Partner Programme that pays approved video and audio creators to dub their work into Indian languages, the Bengaluru company's own page states, with credits that refresh every month a creator keeps posting localized versions.
The programme has two tracks on one application, according to the programme page. In the first, a creator signs up, receives free Sarvam credits and uses them to dub existing videos through Sarvam Content Studio, then publishes the dubbed cuts on their own channel. In the second, Sarvam emails a weekly brief about a new feature, the creator makes a video about it in their own style, posts it in collaboration with Sarvam's social accounts, and collects free credits for the post plus a cash payment once it crosses a view milestone.
Sarvam lists Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Punjabi and Odia as the dubbing targets on the programme page, with English as the source. The company's dubbing product page puts the wider stack at 12 Indian languages and says each speaker's voice is cloned into every target language. The same page lists a starting price of 40 rupees per minute of source media per target language, and the dubbing API documentation sets out the billing rule: per whole second of source media, multiplied by the number of target languages, at a default Starter-plan rate of 40 rupees per minute when the editor flow is off. A 60-second file dubbed into two languages costs about 80 rupees at that rate, the documentation's own example states.
There is no follower or subscriber floor. "Anyone who makes video or audio content, including tutorials, explainers, reviews, podcasts and short videos" can apply, and Sarvam says it reviews "the quality and consistency of your content" rather than an audience number. Applications are still approved by the company, and a creator portal for browsing briefs is described as coming soon.
The numbers a creator would need to judge the offer are the ones Sarvam has not published. The programme page does not state how many credits an approved creator receives, what the view milestone is, or what the payment for crossing it comes to. Sarvam says approved creators receive those details directly. AlphaSignal's summary made the same observation, noting that the missing figures prevent creators from estimating income and developers from calculating how much sponsored API usage the programme covers.
The Economic Times dated the launch to Monday, October 19, 2026, and described the pitch as helping creators reach audiences beyond their existing language base without producing separate videos for each language.
The programme is a distribution play rather than a model release. Sarvam already sells dubbing as an API and as a browser workspace, and the new part is the creator pipeline attached to it: free access to the stack in exchange for localized publishing, and paid promotion of Sarvam's own features. AlphaSignal positions it against ElevenLabs and HeyGen, and reads the Indic-language focus as the differentiator rather than the underlying speech technology.
Applications go through the form on the programme page; Sarvam says joining is free and that the team replies by email after reviewing each application.
Sources
- sarvam.ai - the programme page: the two tracks, the credit terms, the 10 languages, no follower minimum, undisclosed milestone and payment
- sarvam.ai - the product the credits run on and its language list
- docs.sarvam.ai - dubbing billed per whole second of source media times target languages, 40 rupees per minute on Starter
- sarvam.ai - the YouTube dubbing page: 12 languages, voice cloning, price from 40 rupees per minute per language, page updated September 30, 2026
- enterpriseai.economictimes.indiatimes.com - Economic Times account dating the launch to Monday, October 19, 2026
- alphasignal.ai - independent summary; the content-studio stack and the undisclosed economics